PhD Program Research Faculty

To learn more about an individual's experience and research, click on the faculty member's name.

Directors

Ann MinnickAnn Minnick
Julia Eleanor Chenault Professor of Nursing
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Director, Ph.D. in Nursing Science Program
Director, Post-Doctoral Program
415 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2998
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: ann.minnick@vanderbilt.edu


Staff

Irene M. McKirganIrene M. McKirgan
Program Manager
604 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.7410
Fax: 615.343.7505
Email: irene.mckirgan@vanderbilt.edu


Faculty in the Program

Mary DietrichMary Dietrich
Research Associate Professor, Statistician
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Psychiatry
410 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.1620
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: mary.dietrich@vanderbilt.edu


Terrah FosterTerrah Foster Akard
Assistant Professor
418 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.6025
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: terrah.l.foster@vanderbilt.edu


Jie DengJie Deng
Assistant Professor
516 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.7713
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: jie.deng@vanderbilt.edu


MaryJo GilmerMary Jo Gilmer
Professor
417 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.0938
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: maryjo.gilmer@vanderbilt.edu


Sharon KarpSharon Karp
Assistant Professor
366 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.5951
Fax: 615.936.3601
Email: sharon.karp@vanderbilt.edu


Jana LauderdaleJana Lauderdale
Assistant Dean, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Professor
218 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2228
Fax: 615.343.3998
Email: jana.lauderdale@vanderbilt.edu


Melanie LutenbacherMelanie Lutenbacher
Associate Professor
524 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.3314
Fax: 615.343.7505
Email: melanie.lutenbacher@vanderbilt.edu


Cathy MaxwellCathy Maxwell
Assistant Professor
409 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.342.8460
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: cathy.maxwell@vanderbilt.edu


Lorraine MionLorraine Mion
Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing
424 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.7098
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: lorraine.c.mion@vanderbilt.edu


Todd MonroeTodd Monroe
Assistant Professor
419 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.7690
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: todd.b.monroe@vanderbilt.edu


Shelagh MulvaneyShelagh A. Mulvaney
Assistant Professor
425 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.1198
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: shelagh.mulvaney@vanderbilt.edu


Jeremy NealJeremy Neal
Assistant Professor
512 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.9998
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: jeremy.neal@vanderbilt.edu
(Introduction Video)


Debra ParteeJulia Phillippi
Assistant Professor
517 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2683
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: julia.phillippi@vanderbilt.edu
(Introduction Video)


Lorraine MionSheila Ridner
Martha Rivers Ingram Professor of Nursing
525 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.0831
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: sheila.ridner@vanderbilt.edu


Bethany RhotenBethany Andrews Rhoten
Assistant Professor
520 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.8849
Email: bethany.rhoten@vanderbilt.eduu


Vaughn SinclairVaughn G. Sinclair
Professor
519 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2253
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: vaughn.sinclair@vanderbilt.edu


Deonni Stolldorf
Assistant Professor
600C Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.0637
Email: deonni.p.stolldorf@vanderbilt.edu


Ken WallstonKen Wallston
Professor of Psychology
221 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.9761
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: ken.wallston@vanderbilt.edu


Betsy WeinerBetsy Weiner
Senior Associate Dean for Informatics
Centennial Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing
260 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.322.4639
Fax: 615.936.2549
Email: betsy.weiner@vanderbilt.edu


Nancy WellsNancy Wells
Director of Nursing Research; Research Professor
S-2411 Medical Center North
Phone: 615.322.6184
Fax: 615.936.7400
Email: nancy.wells@vanderbilt.edu