VUSN: 100 Years - 100 Leaders

Top 100 Leaders

A group of 100 School of Nursing alumni and faculty were nominated and selected to be the “100 Leaders: 100 Years.” The selection committee comprised of alumni and faculty felt these 100 people have made a significant contribution to the nursing profession. We are delighted to announce and honor this prestigious group of leaders in the world of nursing.

June C. Abbey
Susie Adams
Sharon Adkins
Adrienne Ames
Nancy L. Anness
Suzanne Baird
Mary Bear
Vicki Schwartz Beaver
Carolyn Bess
Virginia Trotter Betts
Helen Joyce Weatherman Booth
Beverly H. Bowns
Michael Briley
Jamie Brodie
Amy Frances Brown
Laura Beth Brown
Marie-Annette Brown
Poppy Pickering Buchanan
Peter Buerhaus
Leanne Busby
Judy Jean Chapman
Connie Chenosky-Miller
Tom Christenbery
Susan Cooper
Charlotte Covington
Cheryl Cox
Virginia Crenshaw
Rebecca Culpepper
Ellen Durham Davis
Elizabeth Dayani
Roger DesPrez, MD
Mary Louise Donaldson
Marilyn Dubree
Frances McGaughy Edwards
Carol Etherington
Rosamond Gabrielson
Virginia George
Mary Dodd Giles
Mary Jo Gilmer
Steve Guillot
Ann Hamric
LuLu Wolf Hassenplug
Melissa Hauck
Betsy Kerr Hay
Leslie Higgins
Erma Holtzhausen
Beth Colvin Huff
Margaret Jacobson
Dorothy E. Johnson
Rolanda Johnson


Pam O. Jones
Sue Jones
Mary Evelyn Kemp
Joan E. King
Carol Komara
Kathy Koon
Joyce Laben
Laurence E. Lancaster
Jana Lauderdale
Rosann Finucane Lawrence
Lewis Lefkowitz
Frances Likis
Ann Patterson Luther
Janie Capps Macey
Jane S. MacLean
Amelia Mangay-Maglacas
Ginger Trundle Manley
Iola McClellan Manoogian
Ingeborg Mauksch
Donna McArthur
Elizabeth Bishop McNaughton
Ann Minnick
Anne Moore
Carolyn Moore
Lesley Mortimer
Kathryn Wolff Nelson
Linda Norman
James C. Pace
Bobbi Jean Perdue
Barbara A. Petersen
Bonnie Pilon
Ann Prochaszka
Randolph Rasch
Irene Rich
Julie Rosof-Williams
Diana Ruzicka
Roberta Ann Smith
Connie Carter Sunderman
Judy Sweeney
Cathy Taylor
Kim Aycock Town
Nancy Travis
Diane Welch Vines
Michael Vollman
Ken Wallston
Betsy Weiner
Carolyn Whitaker
Michele Harbin Williams
Margaret Winters
Kelly Ambrosi Wolgast


© 2007 Vanderbilt University School of Nursing : Nashville, TN : tel 615.322.4400 : Webmaster